Pearl of the Orient

DSCF1928

I had the pleasure to visit Penang (a UNESCO World Heritage City) for few times in the past three years. Last week, I made another return trip. The difference is, this time I was staying at a hostel in Georgetown so that I could be close to what she is famous for – the street art, the food, the rich history (places of worship & heritage buildings) and other places of interest for those nature lovers. Almost all Penang lovers raved about those in their travel blogs. I also finally got to walk around Little India which gives a whole new different vibe than other places. In this post, I will share about the buildings (with my favorite green color) discovered while I was wandering around Georgetown.

DSCF1939DSCF1945DSCF1937DSCF1926DSCF1930DSCF1932DSCF1934DSCF1936

Leave a Reply

