KK and the Horrendous Rain

DSCF1422 View from the airport – islands, dark clouds and sea

So I made plans to revisit places I recalled fondly in my memories. Kota Kinabalu (KK) was the first city adult me travelled to using flight. Naturally I had a soft spot for her. Ever since then, I made a point to come back at least once per year. Nothing spectacular, usually within the city herself. The only difference is, I would be alone this time around without friends or acquaintances.
Sadly, it started raining on and off 5 hours after my arrival. I was greeted with hot sun but ever since I woke up from my afternoon nap, it had not completely stopped raining till I boarded my flight home. It was crazy. I expected the weather to be sunny. It was too early for the mansoon season. Or maybe I was simply to desperate for a weekend getaway that I overlooked the weather forecast.
Needless to say, I didn’t go to much places. The short getaway didn’t turn out exactly as I wished. But I still appreciate my ability (referring to $$$) and the chance to be away to somewhere less familiar when I needed to.

Next: I survived 3 days 2 nights in a mixed dorm!!!!!

Leave a Reply

