The Culture, History and Art Paradise

I am pretty excited about my trip to Yogyakarta in September (not so much on the planning though as it is a tough job to look out for the cheapest deals available). I was initially worried that we might run out of things/ ideas to see & do during our 1 week visit there. However, the more I researched, the more delighted I was to discover that there was much more than what I thought. Another concern is the hot, humid and unpredictable weather. I hope the weather would be tolerable when we are there.

Some heads up on the things we are looking forward to –  Java coffee, museums, markets, volcanic mountains, jeep, scooter, UNESCO World Heritage Sites, street art, train, batik, so on and so forth.

Leave a Reply

