Words

I realize the sights I have seen aren’t the most important in every trip I have made. What really matters is the memories shared with the people I have met and my feelings. How personal are them and they are not something you can capture with your camera. People always say ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’. But the messages to be conveyed from every photo are subjective, very much dependent on each individual’s interpretation. Any Tom, Dick and Harry can take reasonably good pictures these days and post them up on social media. But how many of us can actually express our thoughts and feelings in powerful words? That explains why I am still hesitating to post up photos on this blog. Sooner or later, I might do it but I shall never replace writing with photos!!!
Leave a Reply

