Island Getaway

It was probably one of the best weeks I have had although I was there for work. My travel partner was someone I disliked on normal days and I am sure I was the last person he wished to spend the week with either but since we had no one else, we just had to deal with it and we got along fine!
It was made perfect by the five star hotel we stayed and the cheap booze that was readily available anywhere we went. My most favourite of all – lying by the swimming pool or curling on my bed enjoying cold beers while reading a book after a day of work.
Of course it wasnt all about cheap booze – we did make an effort to tour the small island. Most of the times we walked because everything was reachable within walking distance. And I saw men in coverall everywhere then I realized with mixed feelings that I am part of them.
Leave a Reply

